Skip to main content

Executive leadership team

As WEX grows, we continue to add depth and breadth to our executive leadership team. The people we’ve chosen to lead our company come to us from outside of WEX, from our deep pool of internal talent, and from mergers and acquisitions. Our leaders hail from businesses large and small and bring vast global experience to the company. Our strong and diverse team supports WEX’s position as a leading provider of business payment solutions.

Melissa Smith
Chair, CEO, and President

Carlos Carriedo
Chief Operating Officer, Americas Payments & Mobility

Jay Dearborn
Chief Operating Officer, International

Robert Deshaies
Chief Operating Officer, Benefits

Sachin Dhawan
Chief Technology Officer

Ann Drew
Chief Risk & Compliance Officer

Jagtar Narula
Chief Financial Officer

Hilary Rapkin
Executive Advisor

Karen Stroup
Chief Digital Officer

Melanie Tinto
Chief People Officer

Sara Trickett
Chief Legal Officer and Corporate Secretary

Get the latest WEX business news